Going beyond your Jupyter Notebook, Your 2022 Data Science Roadmap

Chouaieb Nemri
5 min readFeb 21, 2022

Introduction

What’s up dear readers, I am glad that many of you liked my Data Engineering Roadmap. Since I’ve had the opportunity to try both worlds of data science and data engineering, I will be sharing with you my Data Science roadmap. For every skill I’ve identified as essential, I am linking to THE BEST online course you can find on the matter. I am assuming you’re completely new to the tech industry so feel free to skip the steps and concepts you’re already comfortable with.

If you follow this roadmap, you will be able to explore 1 of the following 3 career options:

  • Deep Learning / Computer Vision Expert
  • Natural Language Processing Engineer
  • Machine Learning / MLOps Engineer

Core Skills

1. Programming Languages

Python is the go to language when it comes to Machine Learning. Here is THE BEST python learning resource I’ve could find online.

--

--